The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Steering committee

The Öresund Collegium is led by the Research and Development Steering Committee.

The committee handles current matters related to doctoral education and research. It also has the overall responsibility for implementation and development of the Öresund Collegium's activities. 

Steering Committee members:

Sven Bjerstedt, Senior researcher
Esa Kirkkopelto, Professor in Artistic Research, Chair
Sofie Lebech, senior researcher
Kent Sjöström, Senior researcher
Charlotte Östergaard, Doctoral student


Esa Kirkkopelto
Professor in artistic research
esa [dot] kirkkopelto [at] thm [dot] lu [dot] se